EVENTS

What’s On?
Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 April

Otago Southland District solo and band contest in Dunedin

Sunday 22 April
  • ANZAC Remembrance concert with Hamilton City Brass, 2.00pm at the performing Arts Centre,Southwell School, Hamilton. Cash Door Sales only (no eft-pos or credit card facilities)$20.00 Adults/$18.00 Concession (Students, 65+)/$5.00 Child (5-14 yrs)/Under 5 yrs freewww.hamiltonbrass.co.nz or email herme@xtra.co.nz or phone 07 8559 353.

 

  • ANZAC Concert and WW1 Sing-along with Te Awamutu Brass and the Rosetown Choristers. 2.00pm atTe awamutu College, 938 Alexandra Street, Te Awamutu.Levin & Districts Brass and Feilding Brass in concert, 2.00pm Levin Salvation Army Complex, Gold coindonation.

Friday 4 to Sunday 6 May

Canterbury District youth camp and Wellington District youth camp

 

Sunday 6 May

Woolston Brass NZ Music Month Concert, 3.00 pm, Christchurch Boys’ High School auditorium Straven Road, Fendalton, Christchurch.

Monday 7 May

SOUNZ Brass Composition Prize closes 9.00am. Any questions about the prize or application process should be directed to info@sounz.org.nz

Saturday 12 May

2018 National Championships: Contest entries close

Wednesday 23 May

James Morrison with the New Zealand Army Band, presented by the Cavell Leith New ZealandInternational Jazz & Blues Festival. 7.30pm at the Isaac Theatre Royal, Gloucester Street, Christchurch.http://premier.ticketek.co.nz/shows/show.aspx?sh=JAMESMCH18Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 May

Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 May

Nelson Marlborough, West Coast Association band and solo contest in Motueka  

 

Sunday 27 May

Auckland Band Association solo and ensemble contest

 

Saturday 30 June

Woolston Brass - Virtuoso Brass Solo Competition featuring soloists competing at the NationalChampionships. Venue TBA.

Sunday 1 July

Seriously Brass Concert presented by Woolston Brass & Woolston Concert Brass, 3.00pm at theCelebration Events Centre, 81 Bickerton Street, Wainoni, Christchurch.

Wednesday 11 to Sunday 15 July

National Championships in Blenheim

 

Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 September

Combined Central and Wellington District Associations band contest in Wellington.

 

Sunday 23 September

Auckland Band Association band contest

 

Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 September
  • Waikato BOP Association band and solo contest in Hamilton

  • Canterbury Provincial Band Association band and solo contest

Saturday 10 November

BBANZ Annual General Meeting in Wellington


 

Any activities happening in your community this year? Let people know by sending details to the

editor.

© 2018 Brass Band Association of New Zealand 

0
  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean